Get Connected!

get connectedKeep up to date with all that's happening in The Big House. Click here to receive news, programme information or prayer points from us by email.

Financial Support

The Big House needs your financial support. 

You can use MyDonate for single or regular donations online.

Set up a Monthly Standing Order (with Gift Aid).

Or click here to discover more ways you can help.

Useful Links
This isn't a comprehensive list and we can't take responsibility for the content of these sites, we just think you might find them helpful!


Mental Health

Young Minds: www.youngminds.org.uk

NSPCC: www.nspcc.org.uk

Child Line: www.childline.org.uk

Lifeline: www.lifelinehelpline.info

 
Self Harm

Adullum ministries - www.adullam-ministries.org.uk

Mercy Ministries - www.mercyministries.co.uk

 
Eating Disorders

ABC- Anorexia and Bulimia Care - www.anorexiabulimiacare.co.uk

Helena Wilkinson - www.helenawilkinson.co.uk

Emma Scrivener - www.emmascrivener.net

National Centre for Eating Disorders: www.eating-disorders.org.uk

Beat: www.b-eat.co.uk

For men: www.mengetedstoo.co.uk

Support for parents and carers: www.feast-ed.org

 
Disability

Through the Roof (UK)
Local services include helping churches to be more inclusive of people with disabilities

Prospects NI
Christian charity focused on supporting adults with learning disbilities, but some aspects are relevant to young people.

 
Youth Work

Scripture Union NI

Youth for Christ (NI)

Urban Saints

Frontier Youth Trust

 
Addiction

Inter Church Addition Project (ICAP)